SLEEK SEAT
Celebrity designer Michael Berman has teamed with Kravet on the Michael Berman Modern Furniture collection—a line of living and dining pieces inspired by curvilinear forms and a mid-century aesthetic. Pictured: Rounded brass legs and a tufted seat distinguish the Encanto bench. Available at Kravet in the Washington Design Center. kravet.com

ONCE UPON A MATTRESS
Ligne Roset introduces Clam, an easy-to-use sofa bed conceived by French designers Léo Dubreil and Baptiste Pilato in chic, clean-lined style. The seat and back are filled with polyurethane mattress foam and the sofa back drops down into a bed. Available at Ligne Roset in Upper Georgetown in a variety of fabrics. ligneroset-dc.com

NIGHT AT THE LOUVRE
Inspired by the Louvre’s curved dormers, the Andre Nightstand is part of the Milling Road Originals collection for Baker. Boasting textured-bronze feet and a range of finishes, it’s available at Baker Furniture, which plans a move from Georgetown to the Washington Design Center in April. bakerfurniture.com

FLOWER POWER
Bold petals distinguish the eye-catching Antibodi, a whimsical armchair designed by Patricia Urquiola for Moroso. Made of double-sided fabric in combinations of felt, baize and  leather, the chair’s unpadded upholstery attaches to a stainless-steel frame and can be reversed so the petals face down. Available through Apartment Zero. moroso.it; apartmentzero.com

MODULAR MAGIC
Made in Italy, the Cloud sofa/sectional by Resource Furniture can be customized to suit any space via a variety of modular components and configurations. A range of fabric choices dresses up the sleek, low-profile arrangement. Available at Resource Furniture in Cady’s Alley. resourcefurniture.com

TABLE TALK
Designed by Paolo Catellan for Catellan Italia, the minimalist Yoda Keramik dining table pairs a metal base in a choice of finishes with a ceramic or glass top. Available at Theodores in Georgetown in a round, oval or rectangular shape with an optional Lazy Susan at its center. theodores.com

SITTING PRETTY
Versatility and sculptural simplicity combine in the NARA collection of stools and occasional tables designed by Jean-Marie Massaud for Poliform. The pieces are handcrafted out of hickory walnut canaletto topped with black elm. Available at Poliform | sagartstudio in Georgetown. poliformdc.com

WONDERFUL WOOD
The Live Edge Waterfall Desk by Fairfield Chair showcases slabs of old-growth guanacaste—a tropical flowering shade tree—at the end of its life cycle. An acrylic side panel lightens the piece and keeps the focus on its striking wood grain. Available at Belfort Furniture in Sterling. belfortfurniture.com

LANDMARK DECISION
The New York Public Library hadn’t ordered new chairs since 1911—until the landmark institution tapped Thos. Moser to design them. Meant to last another 100 years, The NYPL Branch Chair is available at Thos. Moser in Cady’s Alley, handcrafted in cherry or walnut, with a padded seat. thosmoser.com

CLASSIC COOL
As its name suggests, the Coupé bed pays homage to the classic, padded elegance of great sports cars. Designed in streamlined style by GamFratesi for Poltrona Frau, it is covered in soft leather with slender metal feet. Available at Poltrona Frau in Georgetown. poltronafrau.com

Source Article